NGP Builds Up Its Share in Grain Transshipment to 24.8 % of Total Transshipment Volumes at the Terminals of Azov-Black Sea Basin

09.11.2015, 17:31

NGP built up its share in grain transshipment to 24.8 % of total transshipment volumes at the terminals of Azov Black Sea basin.

Novorossiysk Grain Plant (NGP) during 9 months of this year has increased its share in grain transshipment to 24.8 % of total transshipment volumes at deepwater terminals of the Azov Black Sea basin, becoming the leader in terms of shipped volumes.

“During three quarters of this year the Complex has transshipped 2.31m tons of grain, which accounts for 24.8 % of total shipping volumes, while last year this parameter stood at 21.6 %,” First Deputy CEO NGP Yuri Medvedev reported for Interfax.

In his words, the terminal secured leading positions due to optimization of logistical chains and robust engagement with exporters. “Commodity stock turnover can be increased only in case of joint effort by the terminal and its clients, when we together think of maximally fast and effective transshipment of declared consignments of farm produce,” he explained.

Mr. Yuri Medvedev reminded that revamping is currently under way at the terminal. The company has already invested about 500m roubles of equity and plans to attract bank financing in the future.

The project completion will result in total capacity of the terminal growing from 3.5m tons to 6.1m tons per year.

“In addition to building new grain storage facilities, another key project will be the overhaul of internal access ways, which will allow train cars with grain to be reloaded into NGP granaries, bypassing the main railway station of Novorossiysk port,” Medvedev commented. “This will enable full-size trains of 40-50 cars to be systematically dispatched from inland elevators to our terminal.”

Regularity of the pace of grain export may grow substantially, he underlined.

According to Mr. Medvedev, the elevators of United Grain Company holding a controlling stake in the Complex as well as independent market players may dispatch trains with farm produce to NGP.

Yuri Medvedev also informed that the main competitor of NGP in terms of grain transshipment during 9 months of this year has been Novorossiysk Grain Terminal which has shipped 2.19m tons, followed by KSK (Delo Group) that exported 1.83m tons of grain for the same period.

   

Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun

НКХП нарастил долю в перевалке зерна до 24,8% от объемов его перевалки на терминалах Азово-Черноморского бассейна

13.10.2015, 14:21

НКХП нарастил долю в перевалке зерна до 24,8% от объемов его перевалки на терминалах Азово-Черноморского бассейна

Новороссийский комбинат хлебопродуктов (НКХП) за 9 месяцев этого года нарастил свою долю в перевалке зерна до 24,8% от объемов его перевалки глубоководными терминалами Азово-Черноморского бассейна и стал лидером по объемам отгрузки.

"За три квартала этого года комбинат перевалил 2,31 млн тонн зерновых, что достигло 24,8% в общем объеме отгрузок, в прошлом году этот показатель составлял 21,6%", - сообщил "Интерфаксу" первый заместитель генерального директора НКХП Юрий Медведев.

По его словам, лидирующие позиции терминалу удалось обеспечить за счет оптимизации логистических цепочек и активного диалога с экспортерами. "Увеличение оборота товарных запасов возможно только при объединении усилий терминала и его клиентов, когда мы вместе думаем о том, как максимально быстро и эффективно обеспечить перевалку заявленных партий сельхозпродукции", - пояснил он.

Ю.Медведев напомнил, что сейчас на терминале идет модернизация, уже освоено около 500 млн рублей собственных средств. В дальнейшем предполагается привлечение в том числе кредитных ресурсов.

В результате реализации проекта общая мощность терминала вырастет с 3,5 млн тонн до 6,1 млн тонн в год.

"Помимо строительства новых мощностей для хранения зерна, ключевым проектом станет реконструкция внутренних подъездных путей, что позволит отгружать на мощности НХКП составы с зерном без заезда на основную железнодорожную станцию Новороссийского порта, - пояснил Ю.Медведев. - Это позволит систематически отправлять с элеваторов внутри страны на наш терминал полноценные составы из 40-50 вагонов".

Ритмичность отправок зерна на экспорт может существенно вырасти, подчеркнул он.

По его словам, такими точкам отправки железнодорожных составов с сельхозпродукцией на НКХП могут быть как элеваторы "Объединенной зерновой компании", которая контролирует комбинат, так и независимые игроки рынка.

Ю. Медведев также сообщил, что ближайшим преследователем НКХП по перевалке зерна за 9 месяцев этого года стал Новороссийский зерновой терминал, который отгрузил 2,19 млн тонн. КСК (группа "Дело") за тот же период отправил на экспорт 1,83 млн тонн.

   

Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun